Loading... Please wait...

Rocky Mount Municipal Stadium (GGC-Rocky Mount)


Product Description


Former home of the Rocky Mount Pines (previously known as Phillies, Leafs, Senators, Rocks, Red Sox, Buccaneers, Broncos, Tar Heels, Carolinians and Railroaders) (1909-1980)

The Rocky Mount Pines were an American minor league baseball team located in Rocky Mount, North Carolina that competed in the Class A Carolina League for the 1980 season. They were the 42nd and final team to represent Rocky Mount in minor league baseball during the 20th century, beginning in 1909.

The 1980 Pines were unaffiliated with any Major League Baseball franchise or farm system, and played their home games at Municipal Stadium. The Pines were formed by owner Lou Haneles and led by manager Mal Fichman, and represented the return of professional baseball to Rocky Mount since the departure of the Rocky Mount Phillies in 1975.

In addition to the Rocky Mount Phillies of 1973–1975, previous clubs were known as the Railroaders, Carolinians, Tar Heels, Broncos, Buccaneers, Red Sox, Rocks, Leafs (the most-used nickname, used for 17 seasons) and Senators. Prior to joining the Carolina League in 1962 Rocky Mount was represented in mid-minor circuits like the Class B Piedmont League and Virginia League, as well as at the Class C and D levels.

Unused 3 1/2" x 5 1/2" standard size chrome postcard.

Dist. by George Tinker

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

GGC-Rocky Mount
Calculated at checkout