Loading... Please wait...

Coors Field, Mile High Stadium, & McNichols Sports Arena (438, CP20504)


Product Description


438, CP20504

Older panoramic view of Denver showing their 3 major sports venues!!

COORS FIELD: Home field of Major League Baseball's Colorado Rockies. It is named for the Coors Brewing Company of Golden, Colorado, which purchased the naming rights to the park prior to its completion in 1995. The Rockies played their first two seasons, 1993 and 1994, in Mile High Stadium.

Coors Field was the first new stadium added in a six year period in which Denver's sports venues were upgraded, along with Pepsi Center and INVESCO Field at Mile High. It was also the first baseball-only National League Park since Dodger Stadium was built in 1962.

MILE HIGH STADIUM: Denver Bears / Zephyrs (AAA) (1948-1992) Denver Broncos (AFL / NFL) (1960-2000) Denver Gold (USFL) (1983-1985) Colorado Rockies (MLB) (1993-1994) Colorado Rapids (MLS) (1996-2001) Colorado Caribous (NASL) (1978) Denver Dynamos (NASL) (1974-1975)

Mile High Stadium (known as Bears Stadium until 1968) was a baseball, soccer and football stadium that stood in Denver, Colorado, from 1948 until 2001. It hosted the Denver Broncos of the American Football League and the National Football League from 1960-2000, the Colorado Rockies of the National League of Major League Baseball from 1993-1994, the Colorado Rapids of Major League Soccer from 1996-2001, the Denver Gold of the USFL from 1983-1985, and the Denver Bears and Denver Zephyrs of minor league baseball's Western League, American Association and Pacific Coast League from its completion in 1948 until 1992.

MCNICHOLS SPORTS ARENA: Denver Spurs (WHA) (1975-1976) Colorado Rockies (NHL) (1976-1982) Colorado Flames (CHL) (1982-1984) Denver Nuggets (NBA) (1975-1999) Colorado Avalanche (NHL) (1995-1999) Denver Grizzlies (IHL) (1994-1995) Denver Dynamite (AFL) (1987-1991) Denver Avalanche (MISL) (1980–1982)

"Big Mac" was the home of the Denver Spurs of the WHA from 1975 to 1976, the Colorado Rockies of the NHL from 1976 to 1982, the Colorado Flames of the CHL from 1982 to 1984, the Denver Nuggets of the ABA and NBA from 1975 to 1999, the Denver Avalanche of the MISL from 1981 to 1982, the Colorado Avalanche of the NHL from 1995 to 1999, and the Denver Grizzlies of the International Hockey League from 1994 to 1995.

Unused 4" x 6" continental size chrome

Dist. by Flatiron Postcard Co.

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

438, CP20504
Calculated at checkout