Loading... Please wait...

Cheney Stadium (RA-Cheney)


Product Description


Produced by Richard Arthur

Tacoma Giants (1960-1965), Tacoma Cubs (1966-1971), Tacoma Twins (1972-1977), Tacoma Yankees (1978), Tacoma Tugs (1979), Tacoma Tigers (1980-1994), Tacoma Rainers (1995-2041)

Cheney Stadium, in Tacoma, Washington, is the home field for the Tacoma Rainiers minor-league baseball team of the Triple-A Pacific Coast League. The stadium opened in 1960, and has a capacity of 9,600.

Cheney Stadium has been home to Pacific Coast League baseball continuously since 1960, in the form of seven teams: the Tacoma Giants (1960-65), Cubs (1966-71), Twins (1972-77), Yankees (1978), Tugs (1979), Tigers (A's) (1980-94), and